panawhite.blogg.se

Hogwarts legacy fidelity or performance reddit
Hogwarts legacy fidelity or performance reddit





This only applies to high end cards with more than 12GB memory. I would recommend trying 4096 first, if you notice no improvement then you can try setting it to half of your GPU's VRAM size. Below are the recommended values for r.Streaming.PoolSize depending on your GPU memory:ġ2GB+ - 4096-5120 (Some people have reported setting it even higher can help on high-end cards like the 4090). I forgot to mention, if you have a GPU with more than 8GB VRAM, you can change the pool size from 3072 to 4096, this should help even further.

  • This only applies to Nvidia users, set the shader cache size to 10GB in Nvidia control panel global 3D settings.Įdit: Wow! I posted this just before bed and super glad to hear it's working for other people as well - I knew it wasn't placebo! The game definitely still needs some optimization patches, but at least it's actually playable now.
  • hogwarts legacy fidelity or performance reddit

    Add the following to the bottom of the file and save it:ĪllowAsyncRenderThreadUpdatesDuringGamethreadUpdates=1 Navigate to "AppData\Local\Hogwarts Legacy\Saved\Config\WindowsNoEditor" and backup "Engine.ini".

    hogwarts legacy fidelity or performance reddit

    Windows search for "GPU" to find this setting, a restart is required.

  • Enable hardware-accelerated GPU scheduling (I had turned this off because it caused issues in another game, I can't remember which one).
  • I'm not sure exactly which one fixed it for me since I applied these all at once, but I hope this works for others too!

    hogwarts legacy fidelity or performance reddit

    Before I did this, I was getting dips to 20fps and even below, some cutscenes went to single digits. I know every one is fed up hearing about supposed fixes to the stuttering and low FPS issues, but these 3 actually worked for me on a 5600x and 3070.







    Hogwarts legacy fidelity or performance reddit