panawhite.blogg.se

The notorious big ready to die album
The notorious big ready to die album







the notorious big ready to die album the notorious big ready to die album

When I listen to the variety in production and cadence on Ready to Die vs. There are a lot of awesome rappers from the ‘90s, but I’ll be the first to admit that hip-hop often ages poorly. gives us a glimpse into his life and mind.Įven though I’m just familiarizing myself with this album, it’s one of the most timeless formative albums to me. This theme is explored more throughout the album as B.I.G. “Things Done Changed” paints a perfect picture of the changes New York (and many large cities) underwent during the crack epidemic. I’ve heard, I just haven’t found time to listen through his albums from start to finish - until now.įrom the moment I started the album, two things stuck out to me: Biggie’s smooth flow and the amazing production. And I try to catch up on everything I miss, but there’s been a lot of dope Hip-Hop in the past two decades. I grew up in a rural town with 3,000 people who didn’t like Hip-Hop unless it was on MTV or from California in the ‘90s. It’s not that I don’t like Biggie, but I’m a 22-year-old white kid from Oregon. But somehow, I’ve committed the cardinal sin of overlooking what many would call the best album of ‘94: Ready to Die. From the hard-hitting debuts of OutKast and Nas to Common’s smooth sophomore effort, Resurrection, there was no shortage of dope music. (Editor’s Note: Micah Drago is a 22-year old writer that recently listened to Ready To Die and Life After Death for the first time this year.) (AllHipHop Special Review)1994 was a great year for Hip-Hop.









The notorious big ready to die album